On a Highway of Usefulness

Recently, I have come to fully accept my lifelong role as temporary custodian of our family treasures from the past.  Whether they be tattered and torn photographs or yellowed documents with an ancestor’s handwriting, this inward pull to document and preserve exits.  Just as I have been given the privilege to personally handle such cherished possessions, I now am compelled to preserve them for those to follow.

“Suddenly all my ancestors are behind me.  “Be still” they say.  Watch and listen.  You are the result of the love of thousands.” (author unknown)

Consequently, Corinthrose is taking an indefinite break.  I am yielding to this lofty aspiration of preserving life on whatever path it takes me, both past and present.

I have been blessed beyond measure by your virtual presence, and I pray in some small way you have also.  Thank you to those who have encouraged and supported me these past three years of blogging.  You know who you are!

Now this doesn’t mean my photography will go by the wayside…oh no!  So take a look at www.corinthrose.com every now and then.

Now to Him who is able to do exceeding abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations forever and ever.  Amen.  Ephesians 3:20-21

IMG_5994 copy

About corinthrose

Born again Christian, helpmate of 42 years, domestic engineer of two children, GRANDmother of six darlings, professional volunteer, fanatic photographer, and a wanna be writer. Occasionally, infatuated with family history, flower photography, and traveling with my hiking buddy.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Family, Family History, Flowers, Genealogy, Photography, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On a Highway of Usefulness

  1. I knew you were thinking of taking a break, but hoped you weren’t. I’ve enjoyed your posts! Will continue to follow your photos.

  2. Sandy Enos says:

    I will visit your website often, but I sure hate to see your blog end!!!

  3. Bill Avery says:

    HEY,

    I’M JUST NOT SURE WHAT I’VE JUST READ…..A BIT CONFUSED???? WOULD YOU

    SAY IN WORDS A LOW “I.Q” GUY CAN UNDERSTAND? HERE’S WISHING YOU

    GUYS A HAPPY NEW YEAR.

    LUV YA,

    BILL

  4. It’s always good to take a break! Enjoy your time off and reflect on what God has done. Much love.

    -Moriah

    >

  5. Lois says:

    I know you’ll fill your time with other stuff but will miss your blog. May it return in the near future!! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

